Pomoting Steemit In Other Communities! Scooch Over, Forbes

in #steemit7 years ago

Few days ago I wrote a piece called My Introduction Part II: How I Became Cryptocurrency Entrepreneur where I mostly talked about cryptocurrency projects I ended up working with and possible benefits in using them all together. But that was just the beginning.

After I published my story I went to my startup's forum page and made a proposal for my community. My intention was simple - to unite two crypto communities, increase user base of both platforms and spread the word about rapidly growing projects we should consider being part of. You can read my full proposal here:

cm steemit proposal.jpg

This thread was read 423 times at the time this is being written and this is basically a target group for SteemIt. After a while it got decent amount of local attention and feedback even from Board of Directors themselves.

First in the comments:

gail.jpg

Then in official company's update (not a full update since some info might be considered for membership only):

erline mention.jpg

I have to say I had some success with this post. Please welcome fellow member of Compumatrix @lizablove who accepted my proposal and introduced herself right here on Steemit with her article From Healing Artist to Crypto Investor...who knew?. Happy Steeming, Liza! There were a few other members who registered their accounts here, so I declare it as success.

But that's not all.

I also shared my story on social media and it started to spread all across Facebook (ctrl+scroll up if you have difficulties reading it):

cm fb.jpg | currency club.jpg

And finally.

We all know Steemit could be and will definitely be bigger one day. For that to happen we need more active users from all around the world. That's why I decided to introduce Steemit to all Lithuanian content writers that are hunting freelance jobs on dedicated Facebook groups. I thought that it would be so cool to have Lithuanian community here, maybe even write in my own language someday and still attract readers. So I went for it knowing that not many people know about blockchain and it's products, but what do I have to lose.

tekstų rašytojai steemit.jpg

Translation from Lithuanian:

Hello, fellow content writers! As a colleague I feel obligated to share my discoveries. This should be particularly interesting for those writing in English or just for someone who has to say something or show their talents.

This is a link to my blog on Steemit platform. And this is not something that is temporarily trending. This is one of the most promising blockchain projects out there. Decentralized platform for content publishing where content and rewards are managed by readers themselves. This is the place where you can write, curate content and earn money for it (actually three different currencies). You can trade and exchange this currency to whatever. There's liquid market, value of their assets is rising. Some people write books there and make a living out of it. And it's not just writers. There are lots of photographers, travelers, musicians and so on. And no advertisements. AT ALL. In here, content is rewarded by people, not by ad revenue.

Steemit people are friendly and energetic, but sadly I found only one or two Lithuanian accounts (considering there are over 127000 registered users by now). So, what I am suggesting is - visit my profile. Since December I've written 10 entries, you can see how it looks. After that, go look around a bit. Read F.A.Q. section if you have any questions. If you're REALLY interested in it, read Steemit Whitepaper. You will find all the answers to your questions there. As a matter of fact, you can ask me if you want. I will without a doubt answer as well as I can.

P.S. I don't know if what I wrote makes sense to you at all, but I really want Lithuanians to discover such opportunities and form communities there. It would be so great to write in Lithuanian and still find some readers. This is my vision I'm sharing with you today.

P.S.S. You can read my latest article's comments and see how great Steemit community is!

So... It got 14 likes and one "thank you!" in the comments. Though I wanted to make a bigger impact, I guess this is also fine.

But the point of all of this is - don't stop here. Talk about Steemit outside of it, not just here. Try and unite communities because I think that is the only way to achieve something great in lesser amount of time. And, believe me, it is rewarding by itself! I must admit I feel a bit proud of myself. My hope is that someone found Steemit (or Compumatrix for that matter) and that will turn out to be one of the best things that could've happened that day.

That's the reason I started to write way back then when I was young. To make a change, an impact. To talk about things that truly matter. Wish you the same.


If you have any questions about Compumatrix, you can PM me in SteemitChat @vilius and if you like my content, feel free to follow, resteem or leave an upvote.

Check out my other content:
Diary Entry: Coldness of Lovers Warmth
Men, let professionals take care of your beard - totally worth it!
Diary Entry: Mental Breakdown

Sort:  

Hey @vilius, thanks for stepping up in the promotion of Steemit at Compumatrix. As you might be aware, the very concept of Steemit had been part of our dream programs at Compumatrix through our Blogging program. By divine intervention, the Steemit Group launched it first and that's really great. Good job! Keep it up!

Thanks! I'm well aware of the fact and I hope Blogging program still stands in the future.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I've been promoting Steemit elsewhere with some success. We need to sell it with realistic expectations. If people come expecting to get rich they will soon give up. Some are not even that interested in the money. Steemit has cool, open source technology. That should appeal to a lot of geeks

Sure, realistic expectations matter, but what i think matters more is opportunity. That's what I was trying to promote. What happens next depends on a person :)

I think we need the right sort of people initially to start building the community. They will bring in the next wave. It just needs a few of these to go viral. Imagine if a big Youtuber started promoting Steemit? That could bring the next million users

respect for your job

Thanks!

Awesome job! Great way to attract new people to Steemit.

I'm trying my best!

Great! Hi from Latvia!

Greetings, brother! :) Great to see more people from Baltics.