You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: OPPORTUNITY AND LACK OF VALUE ADDING CONTENT

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm new to Steemit so not sure exactly how it works, but could it also be said that there is great creative content on here, it just doesn't get upvoted because some curators follow where the money already is, rather than encourage and appreciate truly great content?

Sort:  

Yes you are exactly right!! That is sort of an extension of what I was trying to say, people upvote content in the hope it will trend, rather than taking the time to read or watch and upvote where there is quality.

For example, it is quite obvious that pretty much all the comments on this post at the moment havent actually read the post. Just commenting for the sake of commenting to try get rewards. So thankyou for actually reading it

I'm glad you said that and not me @charliemckay haha
I agree with you. I haven't even posted an introduce yourself post yet for the same reason. When you know most people aren't going to take the time to care, it's a real turn off.