The power of steemit has been proved

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

This is actually my testing account, I am writing here because my main and witness account @chitty has been locked as a precaution. What happened was I changed the keys when the hack was made, I dont know if I was compromised or not but at this point that is irrelevant.

I dont want to make this a long post, since this is an account I wont really use after I get my main account back, hopefully sometime today or tomorrow. I just wanted to share an inspiring reflextion that just came to me as I am sitting here on a sunday posting crappy memes about #pokemongo

Steemit has huge attraction power, even when 2 of my accounts were hacked, page was down for several hours in the past days, I still cant get myself back to reddit or medium. I am all over slack, telegram and even digging up my test accounts to write more posts... WOW! just wow, the feeling you get from posting and then watching your balance grow... or not, either way you are staring at the screen and coming back to check it out... that is something other social platforms simply cant compete with...

Having said this, I believe the hack has made the protocol stronger but I will probably make a more thought-out post about that later under @chitty.

NOTE: my node is up and running, I can still produce blocks and the owner keys are safe under steemit control.

Sort:  

Attraction or addiction power. Either way, I can't stop watching my monitor, wondering what the next big thing will be. Cheers!