You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As Facebook Shoots Themselves in the Foot, Steemit Thrives as It Rewards Users Instead of Leeches Off Them

in #steemit6 years ago

I started up on steemit last summer thinking it would probably be around the same money I made from doing online surveys. Never in my wildest dreams did I expect it to make me almost as much as my day job. You can actually do Steemit professionally as a job. I did not expect this when I started, at all.

I find it hard to go on Facebook and post in groups and get in arguments, or worse have 100 upvote post that makes me zero cents. I feel cheated when I make popular posts on Facebook. Zuck makes money from my posts and I make nothing. Here if I don't like what people are saying I ignore them. I don't want third parties or robots deciding what I should see.