You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ATTENTION! Why is Steemit sending data to Google Analytics & Facebook all the time?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I don't know if it is related but if you click the search button on top of Steemit menu you can see that the results are from Google. And as @fortified commented here before, there are posts share buttons to social media sites in every Steemit page.

Sort:  

I'm a developer and I know that there are better solutions for this. The buttons should not be active as long as the user does not use them. I think G & FB scripts should not be active here by default. That is one reason, why I am on Steemit. I thought, we would be free here. There are better ways and we should go them for not losing many nice people on this great platform.

I understand, Steemit is the main but not the only of the apps and websites that runs over the Steem blockchain. For now there are other options like Busy.org, eSteem and Steepshot that also work over the Steem blockchain. I don't know if they have the same issues with G & FB. Thanks and good luck again!