You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit will not resist censorship: it will bring super-censorship and downvote wars

in #steemit6 years ago

I really like your level of thinking on this. I was thinking similar just now and posted this comment elsewhere "What worries me with steem is that content will become more and more homogenised as people seek to provide content that appeals to the main stream, in an attempt to gain more upvotes.

The danger with this is that as a community we may start to think less out of the box. People will be on a constant crusade to quickly upvote and share in the next "popular" post and move on to the next, instead of thinking deeply and perhaps working together towards solving some of this world's problems.

But I guess if people want to see cats and tanned skin, then give it to them right!"

This platform is a very intriguing social experiment. I'm glad to be here witnessing it.