You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dude Where's Our Votes? #DolphinSchool, the vote weirdness of the past two days and a balanced approach to it!

in #steemit8 years ago

Very interesting. Followed.
I just joined today and am trying to figure out how this works. So we get 40 "full power" votes per day? From what I understand newcomers don't have as much influence as others.
I'm sure I'll learn as I go. Thanks for the post!

Sort:  

Start by finding the other dolphinschool posts on my blog and let me know if you have questions. Good luck!

Ah, "dolphinschool." I kept seeing minnow/fish/whale analogies. Alright, thanks!

Okay, so a plankton is a beginner, where you are. A minnow, is anyone between 1 and 10,000 Steem power, a dolphin is above that and a whale is at the very top of the food chain. It matters, because each group has more weight to their votes. A whale vote can add 100s or even 1000s to a payout.