Way Cool Post of the Day 12-22-2017

in #steemit6 years ago

teleios.png

Introducing my Christmas Present to Me : ) Meet Teleios, my anticipated addition to the household.
Teleios is soon to be 8 weeks old. In my "introduceyourself" post, I mentioned Teleios and decided to post a picture of him. So, here is my story about how I got from not planning on getting a new dog to only about 2 weeks before I pick him up.

I was at an event having some fun and after I got through eating, I was walking and notice a couple with a puppy. Of course I had to stop and take a look. Well, that was the first no no : ). So, I talk with the couple and found out that their dog is having puppies. Now that is where I should have changed the subject. But Nooooo, I stay the course even though I know I am not suppose to be getting another dog, according to me.

The conversation leads into me finding out their dog will be having the puppies in a few weeks and they are going to send me pictures when the pups are born. How in the world did I get from not getting another dog to, getting pics of pups when they are born? Humm, curiosity show has a way of getting you.

The day of fun is almost over and it was time to go, so I figure, well they may call me when the pups are born or they may not. So, I go on my merry little way. Few weeks later I get a text that the puppies should be born any day now. I am kind of excited but at the same time thinking, I told myself I am not getting another dog. Now, I have a bright idea. I will set some stipulations up. The mom is a white dog, totally white and the dad is black and brown. So, I figure out of the litter, they could be either color. Also, they could be girls or boys. My bright idea was, I would get the dog if it was a male and a dark color.

So, what ended up happening is all the dogs were black and only one male was born out of the litter of five. Well, you know what that means. One male was born just for me. LOL Now of course, my excitement goes to another level, because, I was really low key excited, but at the same time thinking no I am not getting another dog. After the dogs where born and they sent me the first pic. It was game over! No more denial. Yes, this is the pup that merited his name , Perfection. 6 weeks old in this pic.

Sort:  

HENLO BEAUTIFUL PUPPER

Congratulations @waycool! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @waycool! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!