Is the steemit Cheetah always right?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit

I'm very new here and I keep seeing this cheetah bot posting on some peoples blogs, Now as far as I see he is normally correct but even I have seen more than one case where the cheater jumps in to peoples blogs and blames them for cheating when they were not. The cheetah is a bot I know but it seems to me he has some of the same problems as the hal 9000 did.

cheater.png

hal 9000

Have you also noticed or even had the cheetah accuse you of cheating, when had it been a human reading they could see you were not?

I have not had any warnings from the cheetah and will avoid that for sure but have seen many on others blogs so far. Even bots get it wrong sometimes.

Man this bot almost had people miss my news about the blob. The blob is real cheetah let me warn people in peace on the other hand thanks for the only upvote :)

Sort:  

There you go resteemef 👍

Thanks buddy :) I returned the kind resteem.

I got a comment on my last post but I gave proper credit in my post so I'm not sure why??
So I politely thanked it and and gently reminded it that I gave credit to it ..hence it's not plagiarism :) :)

Looks like the bot was wrong again :)

For sure.... :) :)

I actually referenced one of my own posts and I was accused of plagiarism! Pure madness!

I totally agree..