You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Change the Reputation algorithm or else get rid of it - It is ridiculous as it is

in #steemit6 years ago

I think the rep system needs to be trashed. It is nothing but an annoyance to me. I follow @berniesanders and every time he posts something I have to click it and then select view. I subscribe to him. I want to view his posts. I don't care what other whales think of him. Get off my lawn Steemit.

Sort:  

Trashing may be way too far. The REP system does come with some ideal advantages, i would rather we fix it to reflect its ideal and purpose, rather than watch it being abused in such a manner as demeans the platform.

I understand what you mean and I guess I agree with you. However, if you follow someone, then their low rep should not hide their posts from you.