Sort:  

Yes, I was thinking that the author should make a notice he plans to use up-vote bots for his post. Also the devs, maybe could make the voting info available on the post preview, before the post is opened, here : image.png

If you see that it is up-voted, promoted or boosted by bots you probably say "not worth reading".

Always don't judge the book by its cover. I always look at the title of the post and if I see it is interesting I read it. I don't really look at the value of the votes made, because it could be upvoted by whales or bots which does not really have anything to do with the value of the post.

Also the devs, maybe could make the voting info available on the post preview, before the post is opened, here :

That could be an update for "steemit more info" by @armandocat