How I plan to grow my follower base and get more people to join Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

How I plan to grow my follower base and get more people to join Steemit

As my favourite hobby is Geocaching, I thought I might as well try to use it to:

  • grow my follower base on Steemit and at the same time
  • get more people to join.

I wrote a post earlier today in which I gave a brief description of what Steemit was. I then took the URL and created the following QR Code:

Publication2111111.jpg

I already printed it out - 15 on an A4 size page. After cutting and laminating it, I will drop them in Geocaches I find.

My plain is to also give away some low value cryptocurrency (Dogecoin / Reddcoin) as a reward for people who sign up to Steemit and follow me after making use of the Geocache QR codes.

I strongly believe that Steemit has a bright future in both the crypto and social media spheres.

Remember to follow me for regular updates on this project

Sort:  

This is an excellent effort, @werbo
Followed you, Werner Botha

Thanks! Followed you back.

The idea of using geocache spots to promote Steemit is not only creative, its just plain COOL. We need more out side the box thinkers coming up with organic ideas. Upvoted

For those who are interested, i used QRCode Monkey to create the QR code. There are quite a few optimizations available and it's all free.

https://www.qrcode-monkey.com/