Excited Introduction -- "What I Don't Know Might Help Me"

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello everyone! You can call me Wes. I'm a full-time web content creator and blogger and I am just starting to dive into the Steem universe, which I am very excited about. This is the best platform for cryptocurrency that I have seen. Imagining the scope and opportunity that Steem grants--it just blows me away. I want to be a part of the new wave of entrepreneurs that take the world by storm and change the financial game again for the whole world to see. As you might be able to tell, I am a very excitable person.

I still have a lot of questions, so I hope you will be so good as to include me in your work on here. We all can benefit from growing as a community and bringing each of our own take to the forefront. Sharing makes something matter. There is a chance to make financial capital from social capital and that is very exciting to me.

Again, I have to be upfront and express that I am still definitely in the learning stages of what it might take to be a part of this venture, but it really does look like something that is going to gain more and more momentum and Steem up the big picture. What an awesome opportunity we all have to be a part of this.

I have so many directions I want to go with this: cryptocurrency, marketing, art and music, news gathering and sharing, "soapboxing", networking, and honestly, the list is just so big that I can't even stop thinking of new ways that Steem is exciting me.

A bit more about me: “Lives life fully and has a code.”

I have always felt as though it was important to live as much as you possibly can while you’re alive. Taking every opportunity that comes your way and making the best of it. Not settling for anything at all, and going out every day to try to find a new way to enjoy the world around me. I have noticed that this is very hard for me to do alone. I often find myself asking, “how do you find meaning in that?” I have done as much as I can to continue searching for it. Searching is part of living. I am searching for a listener. What that means is, I believe that there is someone out there who intrinsically will care about me and my soul and about the world around them, so they listen, like me. I wait and I listen for listeners. Also, I consistently tell myself that today is important. There is no day in history like today. It can’t be history until it is lived, so I live for today and I live for tomorrow. Tomorrow is important. Life is fragile and fleeting and you don’t want to waste it. You have to always want to live for the rest of your life. Remember, the end of your life is the beginning of another story about you. What that story will be may depend on what you do right now. I also have a way that I have developed to be to make myself more certain as to what is going on in my life and that there is a way to always say that I am responsible for my life. That is, to have a code and don’t forget it. A code is something of a set of rules or guidelines that you cannot break without there being strict consequences. A lot of people can’t live like that. They don’t want to be boxed into anything. I have found that having a code has helped me to be more free and happier. What that code is it turns out is very simple. I don’t let anyone or anything convince me of what the right thing to do is other than myself. How can you be more responsible for what you do than to say that whether or not you thought it was right or wrong was based on your own willingness to decide? That doesn’t mean you don’t follow rules or ideas that are outside of what you come up with yourself. In fact, that is the opposite. You need to have outside influence in order to be able to make a well informed and clear decision on the value and integrity of a decision. That has just been how I have always done it, so I have just taught myself to not feel guilty about that anymore. I know what I do and why I do it, and no matter what, I am willing to fight and frenzy for the sake of getting to the point where I find joy, peace, and fulfillment in every single thing I am doing. I live life as fully as I can and my code keeps me well.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wescall! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!