You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A true miracle.

in #steemit6 years ago

I think the biggest determinant as to whether it works out is whether or not it’s really you, and if it’s really you, you do it just to do it, not for the result, and if you can do something just for it’s own seek, that’s when it’s special and when it becomes “the exception”. I watched a lecture by KRS-one, I really love the way he describes the core of hip hop, it’s just who you are, it isn’t trying to prove anything or achieve some level of success, it just IS. That’s where the magic happens.

Sort:  

I think whatever one does one should be happy, but there are a lot of people who are happy and talented and that kind of recognition just doesn't come it would seem. That's fine, I'm just against the fraudsters and false beliefs that try to convince people it inevitably will.

I think if it were 2 or 3 years ago there is no way we would have gotten along. I've realized that if what you speak is truth, all you need to do is live it and the rest just happens naturally, no need to convince anyone, or rather, the convincing is all in action, not in words