You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Also:

in #steemit6 years ago

It's just you. Many of the project accounts follow. Following is not a measurement of status, it is an slight indication of how many might see your post.

The payout tells you how many people appreciated your post enough to vote for it! :)

Sort:  

I know it's just me, haha.

I think the point I was failing to make is that in most online situations a follower count is generally representative of a (partially) engaged audience, which is sort of a measure of status to some degree. But if your follower count is being inflated by bots/inactive accounts/whatever then how can you or others gauge your audience.

Anyway, it doesn't really bother me, I don't put too much faith in follower counts at the best of times. Also, I do enjoy seeing numbers get bigger, haha.

I hear you. :) I don't pretend it is all perfect. Perfect and dying though leave a lot of gray area in the middle! Cheers.