You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things You SHOULDN'T Do On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

As a new steemian I found your video very useful. Although to me much of it falls within the realm of common sense. I found the tagging part of your video helpful because I did not understand that. Thank you very much for doing this brandonfrye you have another follower.

Sort:  

Yeah, you're totally right. Most of this stuff really should be common sense. Unfortunately, many people come to Steemit thinking that everything goes and that the normal "rules" don't apply. And while technically there are no rules, the community works hard to hold everybody accountable. We'll always have bad apples out there but for those that want to enjoy the platform for the long-term, it's best to follow some of these guidelines. Thanks for the feedback and the follow, I really appreciate it.

I think I am going to like it here. I always try to think about being free to do anything does not necessarily mean a person would be free from the consequences of their choices. Thank you so much for the reply I was not expecting one so this was quite a pleasant surprise for me!