You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit won't make it past the hype

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice one @freeinthoughts, but I disagree.

I think Steemit will work on the premise of getting paid alone. As for being a 'new' platform, everything is new at some point, right? The content? Will get much much better will popularity.

Compare to Facebook. When did you get an account? When did it get started?

Relax, man. The probability we will fail soon is very very negliible.
Just enjoy yourself! :)

Sort:  

I like your objection, @whitewizard. Especially because I left Facebook because most content is only stolen and bad over there, you convinced me a bit more that a money based approach could improve this issue.

And if the usability issues improve, Steemit will probably be an interesting platform.