Steem Dollar (SBD) in Post HF19

in #steemit7 years ago

I just realized i didn't blog anything about the hardfork yesterday. Well, today i woke up and started wondering the implications it would have on the price of steem dollar which is a sister crypto to STEEM.

Today steem dollar is at $1.74 and this to me is surprising because i expected a sharp decline now that everyone is paid but people are smarter than i give them credit for! If you hold the price goes up your steem dollar are worth more cash!

© Steem

Sort:  

Hi Wick, thanks for this post - I'm still new to this and wouldn't mind asking a few questions? How do I get Steem and what is the benefit of it over Steem dollars? Also, where does Steem power come into all of this? I know it's not a crypto currency like Steem and SBD, but it still feels like a currency of sorts. I'm guessing I want it, but I'm not sure what it does? I have some but I haven't noticed any changes. How much do I need in order for it to make a difference?