You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the STEEM Newbie: More Proof Commenting Works!

in #steemit6 years ago

This was such a good post, I'm gonna show it to all my friends on Steemit. I had already read your Guides on commenting before, but I was taking it easy, commenting but not making a big deal out of it. On my best days, I would make 10 comments a day. Didn't know that commenting had SO MANY benefits.

On the other hand, what a did try very hard was to always comment on my friend's posts, because, as you said, being ignored feels really bad, and if I didn't comment their post, I would let them feel bad, and they would leave Steemit. So I try to comment on their posts to make them feel motivated too :)

Now I'm gonna make 80 comments a day jajajajaja ok maybe I'm exaggerating but 20-30 comments a day is a good goal :3
Btw, I have a question. Do you upvote every post you comment on? Because I feel like commenting without upvoting is a bit disrespectful but even when I make only 10 comments a day, upvoting 10 posts a day + posts on my feed that I liked did hurt my voting power o.o

Sort:  

Yes, you're right it drains your power fast....
When I was a newbie I would comment 100 times per day and only vote on 10 of them
However, once you get more than 500 SP you can choose to only spend 1% of the power on each vote, so you can vote 1000 times.

Cheers!

Wow! ANOTHER clear and very precise formula even a non-math genius like me can work with. One of my saddest heart feelings whilst commenting is that my upvote value is usually all of $0.00 so I'll be happy when it builds more. Still, 'heart value' as I coined yesterday, is priceless. ;)

Thanks for asking, @wildermanjnm!

I agree.
A vote is a vote no matter the amount. Bigger votes make more impact, but any vote helps and is greatly appreciated. Cheers

Commenting on posts has been a challenge for me i must confess. I do like what you said about commenting on your friend's posts. It is a good way to start and get comfortable with. I have been reading about benefits and rewards you get from commenting. I never knew about this when i started back in November. I will be looking out for posts like this to start commenting everyday . Let me try and see what happens. May be i might be lucky and get good rewards.