Charlottesville survey - Steemit community point of view

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_0339.JPG

So I'm guessing everyone is well aware of the disaster that happened a couple of days ago in Charlottesville. I wanted to ask the community what do you think?

  • The alt right is bad
  • The counter protestor were wrong
  • The media is blowing it out of proportion
  • Other

Let me know what are your thoughts in the comment section and in a couple days I'll put together what the community thinks.

Sort:  

There was defiantly a lot of hate present. However the constitution allows for freedom of speech so everyone's voice is heard and has the right to protest peacefully. Popular speech doesn't need to be defended, its unpopular speech that does. I don't really understand why everyone is trying to conjure up some sort of race war. We are all immigrants and we all bleed the same as anyone else. Good post will