You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to @dantheman "notice-to-bot-spammers"

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

@starcaptain All that really means is that you are in a much better position to speak to their utility because you don't know what their limits are. Thus by asking for a bot that can do something or provide some utility that you would like to see, you are better able to present a challenge for those of us who look at that challenge and say...

damn, this guy is crazy, no one could do that...
Five minutes pass...
gah, ok it's possible but this is alot of effort, no one in their right mind would want to do that, ever...
Ten minutes pass...
Ok it turns out I do want to. I guess that would make me the first to do it then. I could get the props but I just don't have time right now...
A week later...
I HAVE BEEN UP ALL NIGHT WORKING ON THIS AND HAVE NOT SLEPT IN A WEEK, BUT HERE'S YOUR BOT AND YOU OWE ME AN UPVOTE! :D