You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Flag ozchartart

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Quality is subjective. They are easy to digest and I use them to show new investors when they have questions about how to price steem.
@ozchartart's posts help me sell steem and steemit to people who otherwise would not be interested. It's your decision on whether or not that report, automated or not is worth your upvote. It is mine on days I'm looking at it. Then again I don't have anyone on autovote either.

Sort:  

Some whales have this on autovote and vote for multiple charts every single day. There is no way a serious trader needs those 3 or 4 posts, each day.

Agreed, but it's the way our system works. Trending authors trend, because curation rewards exist. If you know that whales are going to vote something you'd have to be acting in an irrational manner not to vote with the whales and to do so before the whales.

Whales for the most part don't have a lot of time to curate by hand so some accounts are on auto upvote.

There is no problem with this because it's by design.
However if there were no curation rewards, then this would not be as much of a problem.

It is exactly the reason, I would not invest nor bring anyone I know here.

@williambanks I'm sorry, but they've been being flagged for months and you only noticed yesterday... Very few people even noticed even when they remained on the trending page AFTER flagging. Barely anybody showed interest because nobody noticed because practically nobody retains value from those 4 time daily posts.

Loading...