🚫 Help! Hopfully not lost 1600$ worth of steem! 🚫

in #steemit • 6 years ago

Hello everyone!

Last night I went to do the usual and transfer 484 steem to blocktrades. But we had a problem.

Since the last time I sent my Steem last Sunday this time it was differant. When I typed the name block in I clicked on blocked trades but somthing happend and I only typed in the name block.

So after being on the platform for nearly a year and sending funds multiple times I am now looking at a potential loss of 484 steem @ nearly 1700$.

I normally check, and check again but this time I was complacent.

The account @block has not been used in over 1 year, is there anything that can be done from the @steem team in retracing the funds that was sent incorrectly.

I have even put the memo in for block trades so you can see it was a legitimate, genuine error!

I am not the only person to do this in the past 24hr and pay not be the last with the recent update it seems! Surely a legacy account can not be left live for many years to come?

Can anybody shed some light on maybe getting the individuals email address so I could forward an email?

Any help is gladly appriciated, and gutted for my loss!

Screenshot_20171225-214517.png

Sort:  

Oh dang. hope you get your refund.

I know dude! Me to!

Same here dude.I also wrongly sent to that user.I hope we can get our refund