You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Percent Upvote For My Favorite Answer!!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Well, I would say I am getting started in crypto right now!

I first heard of bitcoin a few years ago, and thought the person telling me about it had to be missing something. Looking back I thought it was a scam or that it would be hacked. I would even say that this person was not completely sold on it, and were just asking my opinion, and telling me the little they knew.

Like a lot of times in life I felt like that conversation was a shinny distraction from the hard work I needed to be focusing on, my day job. In the proceeding years of my life, I wasted countless hours in a variety of ways. I should of taken notice of the possibilities, and spent just a little time looking into it. That is my regret, and it applies to a lot of life.

Once 2017 was just about over, and everyone and there mom was hearing of the incredible gains bitcoin was making, I had to look into it. After reading some of what Satoshi wrote, and others, I saw the value. Then I started looking for ways to earn what I could, and came across Steemit! I intend on learning much more about producing quality content that might help to bring people in, to show them a better way. That is what I'm talking about!