You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Bot Guide: Steemit Bots for Dummies

in #steemit6 years ago

Great post @spiritualmax, as always. Just a clarification. I think that the @grumpycat's policy is a little different. He does not only flag posts that use bots after 3.5 days, but flag post that buys votes from bots that ALLOW the purchase of votes after 3.5 days. So maybe, even if you use the bot in a legitimate way, you can receive a flag. In fact, @grumpycat himself has said that he tries to flag the posts with the best content, and the most legitimate use of the bots.

Apparently, the purpose of this policy is to discourage users who are honestly seeking to promote their content from using these bots. Eventually, this should lead to the administrators of these bots to lower the time limit for the purchase of votes to 3.5 days, which would reduce the abusive use of these services.

Here is an example of a post flagged by @grumpycat, one in which he also leaves a comment where he explains what I said before: https://steemit.com/steemit/@purepinay/thinking-about-tomorrow-today-reinvest-and-power-up

Sort:  

Thanks Wil

That's a fine point! I was aware of it but failed to warn people about it in my article.
Thanks for spotting that out, giving you a good upvote to ensure people can see your contribution.

Glad you got my back!
Cheers!

It's my pleasure, I am learning a lot from you, so I'm pleased to be helpful in some way :-)