You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much is Your Post Worth? [A Steemit Rewards Guide]

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for all the #tutorials! They are helping me wrap my head around #Steemit a bit... (This is my 3rd day on here...)

A couple of random questions popped in my head looking at this tutorial...

  1. Since I can get a share of curator payout if I upvote an article, (correct?)
  • Should I click on any and all articles I see with a large payout?
    • I mean, here I am scrolling on a page looking for some content that interests me, and I happen to notice an article showing a high value. (This one is currently showing $385.06)
      • Should I upvote it simply in hopes of making a few pennies? Even if it's content I'm not really interested in, or take the time to read?

OR

would I actually make more money clicking on smaller payouts since I would probably get a bigger cut?

OR

Am I totally off base with my thinking and should I only upvote content that I truly am interested in and find informative?

I understand, in theory, the last option would be the correct answer, but since it only takes a second or 2 to upvote... why not?

BTW I signed up for steemit mainly in hopes of finding quality content and meeting interesting people, but hey, if I can make a few pennies here and there, why not?