You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE LOST A STEEMIT LEGEND TODAY..... AND I LOST A GREAT FRIEND

in #steemit5 years ago

Every burden we bear presents a challenge to conquer, a light to be found. In my life I had laid my burdens on strong shoulders with the knowledge they would be conquered. Those shoulders were not my own, but my fathers. The light shown me, came through him. Two days ago, I was presented with a burden to bear, a challenge to conquer. My father passed away. I could not lay my burden upon his shoulders. I could not seek his light, or so I thought. Today I feel as though my burden is again lifted to his shoulders, his light shines once more. His Steem community, this community, has shown me his light through the amazing words and works presented from all of you. Dad was a positive man. He was a proud man. As I look upon these post I feel proud of him. Yet, if he were here standing next to me, he would simply say, “Do better than me.”
You have all helped a grieving family. You - who are hundreds or thousands of miles away have helped a grieving family deal with a devastating loss. Your impact is immeasurable.
I hope to get to know you all, and I will do my best to continue on in my father’s footsteps.
From the bottom of my heart, thank you all.

Sort:  

I'm glad that you checked in and have seen the impact your Father had on so many of us. Know that without being part of this community of people it's hard to understand the bonds that are formed, but they are strong. Your Dad had a big heart and was always willing to lend a hand. He will be missed.

Please accept our condolences from the entire eSteem team. Your father was one of most active and loyal user and we will miss him!

@esteemapp thank you for the Nice comment its appreciated by me immensly

Dear Robert,
Welcome to you here on the steemisfere. We are PROUD that you are in your fathers footsteps and Will help you start the new chapter !
You Will love it here ....

Dear Robert, My sincere condolences. We will miss your dad so very much and you have no idea how delighted I would be to see you keeping his account going. I am here to help you find your way around Steem anytime you have a question.
Hugs to your mom from me.

Farewell on your new journey, brother...My heart goes out to all the loved ones who will be missing you.