You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Improvements | Bot Content / Upvoting Service Comments

in #steemit7 years ago

Well I guess the evidence would still be visible e.g. through steemd.com etc for compiling a case as you did, I do agree those comments would of certainly helped you investigate though and it would most likely be an isolated case where someone would abuse..

I myself check who upvotes content I read out of habit not sure how many other steemian do that though.

I think pushing them to the bottom would be nice and still very visible.

Sort:  

well, steemdb will only reveal that (e.g.) rando upvoted you, it won't tell who sent rando there.

pushing the comments to the bottom... absolutely agreed, they don't add any value to the discussion! But removing them, nah... I'd rather like to make them a requirement for voting-bots actually.

It would show their transaction amount sent to rando and memo URL ;)

Take a peek https://steemd.com/@randowhale

But yeah I think it would be nice if they appeared similar to flagged comments myself (some of the images such as minnowbooster take up a lot of space)

Love what they do though!

works for rando... wouldn't work for @minnowsupport.

actually... you know what... voting trails should start leaving a notice, too :P let's spam that comment section to hell, lol

I think I am looking at this from a different angle than you, but I get your point totally, comment sections full of the same old booster comments are kind of ugly!

but really, (from my pov,) I think it would be nice if bot-votes and manual votes could somehow be separated... that's a technical impossibility, though, I guess...

This post received a 3.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @wolo! For more information, click here!

This post received a 2.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @wolo! For more information, click here!