You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pictures from the Colorado Springs Steemit meet up! Great time, fun people, knowledge everywhere.

in #steemit7 years ago

Looks like a great group of people to spend your afternoon with. Reminds me of my steemit meet up with @luczypher. He runs the steemit open mic competition. I was with two other minnows and he's been on here over a year. I was on Steemit just a month at the time and he gave us three minnows some great insight into some of the things you mention in your article. Meeting Steemit members in real life has been one of my favorite things since joining four month's ago. Great post!

Sort:  

Thanks for the compliments man! Thanks for taking the time to check out my blog too!

I love your blog! I know your thing is Broncos football and my thing is travel. But during the meet ups it's all about steemit and crypto, and techy stuff. At least when I met up with some fellow steemians. I knew nothing about crypto, steem, or bitcoin....but I just did a post on turning Steem into Lao Kip in Luang Prabang Laos! Being part of this community as a travel expert, is now making me a little bit of expert on crypto currency too. Expecially when I compare myself to many who still have never even heard of bitcoin! You find that being your experience too?

Lol...oh yea people think I am a crypto mastermind! I know a lot but in the big picture I know very little. Thanks for following my blog cuz. I enjoy your travels.