You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A destructive Steemit user we need to stand against...

in #steemit6 years ago

I chose a side the second I saw his bot flagging people who had no idea that commenting on informative posts was a bad idea. He's a digital tyrant, regardless if he's right sometimes or not. Much of the point of Steemit is to get away from authoritarian structures.

I'm not bothered if someone makes tons of money and cashes in. That is their right, and it is our right to decide to no longer support that person if their actions bother us. We're not here to get bullied into seeing things the @berniesanders way, or to end up as cannon fodder in a fight that has nothing to do with us.

@berniesanders is to be openly and consistently opposed until he quits with the bully act, IMHO.

Sort:  

I see your argument here with "innocent" people getting flagged, but from what I understand, they got flagged on haejins posts. Haejins posts aren't informative. It's playing darts with crypto. The bully act doesn't bode well, but I can also guarantee that any other approach would go mostly unnoticed.

Also, haejin and followers are flagging innocent people as well. At least that's how it seems. Also they flag people who disagree with haejin.

He called bernie a cancer to this platform. I see him doing a lot, regardless of his demeanor. I'm sorry but if bernie is a cancer then haejin is the cause of cancer. or worse seeing as to how he is still making 10 garbage TA posts a day and self voting himself to oblivion (of course I know he's still getting flagged)

Have you even gone into any of the discord channels and see what goes on in there? He's got quite the backing. It's not because his backers are stupid.

That's a shit post if I ever saw one for the amount of revenue it's racked up. You've failed to provide anything useful here that says bernie is a bad boy

No of course things aren't what they seem. Just like haejin and ranchorelaxo are probably the same person.

Also, while I understand that some people might find his posts informative, the reason they find his posts informative is because they are uneducated on the crypto topic and probably don't understand blockchain.

Just like someone asked me about Bitconnect back in October.

I said NO!

If someone asked me "Hey @bitfiend, can you do a market analysis on Octocoin?"

First of all, I wouldn't respond with "Octacoin" I'd spell it right (although my grammar isn't perfect) I would at least do quality control on the spelling of the coin I'm reviewing.

Second, I wouldn't review a shit coin.

I think those that like haejin, want to have an account like his so they can upvote themselves 10 grand a day also.

Steemit is the most awesome free bitcoin faucet on the planet right now if this is the case. If it holds value that is... but many are noticing the problem and waiting on better crypto backed social media

@berniesanders can you explain your downvote on this? I'm stating what haejin says is bs and you've flagged me. Perhaps you've misunderstood my point here....or you're just on a rampage. Whatever dude. I guess talking against haejin isn't even worth it. Bernie's got this whole shit on lock, so figure it out bernie. I'm going back to my rock posts, since you seem to have this rewards pool rape that haejin is doing under control. I mean, you must have solved the problem that you're flag spamming me with 1%.

Go solve real crime, officer.

I continue to have my posts flagged into oblivion just hours before I would receive the rewards for them. There are some people protecting me from this, though... which is nice, but I don't know why that's happening either. And they can only do so much.

Look at my blog, man. Quality, non-political content being flagged by bernie and his army of bots. Since day 2 of opening this account.

It makes no sense. He is not here for the right reasons. I won't give up, but its frustrating AF.

Well no offense but the other day you said some real crackheaded shit stating that there are no free lunches around here, while your hero haejin gives himself thousands of free lunches a day. Not saying your quality content deserves to be downvoted but perhaps thats why? Maybe stop defending the false prophet?

I mean this whole situation still sucks, and it's evident that @berniesanders has the whole haejin and his followers situation on lock to the point that I can't even voice my opinion.

For what it's worth, I dont want you getting flag spam. There's more important abuse going on that gets mostly ignored.

There are no free lunches, and @haejin has nothing to do with it. His lunches aren't free either. My defense isn't of him, it is of the right to choose.

Wealthy people are always used by tyrants in this way. I'm not defending a false prophet, I'm protecting myself from the actual tyrant.

@berniesanders is using authoritarian force to silence people who can't defend themselves. That makes him enemy #1.

are you saying that rancho is bernie and bernie is fighting himself? That sounds ridiculous