[SOS] DEPOSIT STEEM FAIL PLEASE HELP! - Steem deposit status no_refund_address.

in #steemit8 years ago

Does anyone know how this works? I just sent $134 worth of Bitcoin to this Bitcoin address, trying to buy STEEM.
The transaction showed up immediately in the history but now it says "no_refund_address". Before that it said "output_wallet_unreachable". Please don't tell me I lost the money.

Can a Steem developer or a Whale help out here? I'm fairly new to cryptocurrency and new to Steem.

Here is the transaction in Bitcoin https://blockchain.info/address/1CjBTLHo67hCoSQwvhiPG9SpyhE6Kebv8g

Any comments or feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks...

Sort:  

try to administration
send them a mail??!!

Looks like you just received it. Bitcoin is slow.

Wow yes, this is good. Now I have another question, could you or anyone else refer me to a good tutorial explaining Steem, Steem Power and Steem Dollars and their respective functions ? (how to use them?)
Thanks

Bitcoin is bulky..

It's a good thing you shared this, I was wondering if it bitcoins gets exchanged to steem. What site you used to do this?

This screen is from Steemit.com. Go to your wallet and click either your Steem amount or Steem Power amount and then click "Deposit" . It worked for me to exchange Bitcoin to Steem, but it did take a while, looks like almost 50 minutes.

same here with ether!!!! no refunds received after 3h. please help!
The transaction is marked as successful in the ether blockchain.

me to,
but no funy if i were in his place.