You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the winner of my ‘Um, random giveway!’ post :-)

in #steemit6 years ago

Sorry, got plans for the steem power.... I want to a do a rando-whale type thing. Because I need to maximise what get from it.... and I don’t really want spend my time doing steem curation as a job ;-). Got some other work I need to do. And there are many replies I get like on this post and many people message me on steem.chat .... so I don’t really have time for that right now.

Anyway, if I happen to spot an interesting post once in a while I may still upvote it ... but yeah, long term probably not that much.

Sort:  

Thank you,
Maybe I expect too much of you,
And I just want five thousand steam power
@xaero1

do not you help me anymore,
and will never help me again
@xaero1

Look, I don’t know what to say. So I think this might be the final thing I do say.

Here’s how the platform doesn’t work (i eventually realised): Ask someone to help their post / upvote it. It just won’t work that way. It’s not a good or fun experience for me (and I think most people).

It will mean steemit wont succeed against its competitors (reddit, medium, etc) where people want to see the best quality posts in the trending section. And, if steemit fails then my stake will be worthless, so I don’t want to see that happen.

Here’s how the platform is supposed to work: You write content. If people see the content and like it, then they may upvote it. But there should be no expectation. It’s a burden, unless that person specifically wanted to take on that responsibility.

Quite likely the whole model will end in failure. I think it won’t work out for most people (if they are trying to do it simply for making money rather than creating content for its own sake for example).

And, in which case the best thing to do may be just to leave. Which is a pity, because there’s a lot of good content that is destined to go unrewarded.

I'm very disappointed with you, after all this time I know you,
this is what I got

I want to ask you a question ...?
where and whom I ask for or hire steem power,
I want to improve the quality of my account
@xaero1