You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter To Steem Community

in #steemit4 years ago

Discord servers are a nest of dead users, everywhere.

Just like Steemit and the Steem blockchain. There are more than 1.3 million accounts, but most of them are inactive nowadays. They left Steemit and the Steem blockchain over the years. And most of the people, who remained, they focus only on their own posts, they do not care about other people's posts. They are selfish and greedy. Nowadays there are 23-32 000 daily active users, 40 000+ posts per day, but the average number of comments per post is only 1-3, and most of these comments are bot, bot-like, spam, spam-like comments. Many posts do not even receive comments. There are a lot of ignored/overlooked posts. This is very disappointing.

Sort:  

u-huh, i quit my autovoters i wrote up b/c actually about 80% or more of people i followed in my own scripts to vote on since 3+ years ago have quit, most quit when it went below $2 , the rest after apocalypse 21 and i hope the dip today doesn't mean the rest will follow

me, personally i dont have anything better to do and it would be awfully nice to see this marvelous piece of software achieving something other than the 20-people circlejerk from the start (you cant say it like that ! ... i just did ...)

at least somethings happening ! they were talking about communities when i signed up , the price was $7 , you had posts running in the $4000 , bots werent evil (they sold that software for over $1000 a piece and e'eryone happy with it at first)
and then nothing ... and now we get on guy with actual , real wall-street money and they can suddenly dust off the shelf and roll it out in two days and market it as HOT and NEW ...

not happy about the fact that the original inquisition is still state approved and now actually labels people on the U.I. for the world to see, that's like the same 5 deciding what good content is

this thing is less de-centralized than the belgian governments and we have six of those

i have spoken

i eagerly await the day when i can say

"steemit bought my lambo" ...

Loading...

I'm sorry. The bible I just wrote. My mother .. IPouf? They make me sick? I get sick? I'm sorry again.

Good day ..

It's okay, your post was heartfelt and there isn't a lot of that to be had. Take care of yourself.

I liked your comment. This is true and informative. thanks a lot

Have not been on steemit for longer than two years or so. Can honestly say I love it and am always scanning for other posts of interest. Must be more with this mentality. I know because I look inside. The opposite would be sad to endure

You used to be able to make some steem commenting but there was a hardfork that changed that. Everyone here is a content creator and no one is a consumer, its one of those things that has to change for success. I can post the same post on Reddit I post here and get a dozen replies. No one comes to steem and just browses

This is the problem, which prevents Steem from being successful. If people would use the Steem blockchain naturally, then the Steem blockchain would be a successful thing. But people come here only for the money. And they think only about themselves. They doom the whole platform by their selfishness and greediness.

I think that’s because steemit is so out of date and has such a poor user interface. I admit to being a selfish poster on here I just don’t have to the time I trawl through looking for things I like when the rewards are so low. The stuff I am interested is hard to find. On fb and insta I am far More engaged. It’s just not very user friendly. You can blame users as much as you like but there is a reason people are not engaging. Steemit rly needs a huge upgrade in its interface and the way we see and engage in posts.

This is not just/only about Steemit. There are many Steem blockchain interfaces, such as Busy, SteemPeak, eSteem, and the real human comments are rare on all of them.

I never rly graduated off steem as it’s just too much to hAve all these differnt sites for the same one. I did like partiko and steemshot more but it’s just too many apps for me. I mean maybe this style works for some people but most people I think prefer one user face that’s great.