What is going on with Poloniex??? Why can't I withdraw Steem or SBD?

in #steemit7 years ago

So it's been over a week now and I still can't withdraw Steem or SBD from my Poloniex account. This is really annoying because I have a couple hundred STEEM and can't transfer it to my steemit account. So far as I know there hasn't been any official word from Poloniex as to why this is. I've been doing research into the shady and unprofessional activity/inactivity of the site and do not like what I see. If anyone has any recommendations on other exchanges it would be much appreciated. I currently have Coinbase, Gemeni, and Poloniex so it's starting to get ridiculous keeping track of all my account info and transferring coins between the exchanges. I have heard some good things about Bittrex but am hesitant to jump ships since I haven't had any other issues with Polo.

It's problems like this that are a major turnoff for new users in the steemit and crypto community and I hope they can improve PR as time goes on. In the meantime if I don't hear from Poloniex within the next 3 days I'll be moving over to another exchange.

Let me know what you think and if you have heard a explanation from the Polo team.

Sort:  

There seem to be some big problems! A few days ago I found this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemit.nemesis/ned-or-delegates-please-help-about-the-issues-of-poloniex
Why our delegates don't help us?

poloniex is fucked since 3 or 4 weeks ago, they even delete the "Trollbox chat" to use more mods to reply support tickets.

Congratulations @yakes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!