Bitcoin VS Gold: Which one is better?

in #steemit7 years ago

bitcoin-_120611214902-344.jpg
(Images via: idbitcoin.org)

I know Bitcoin has been since 2010, this may be a delay I to know the opportunities that can be obtained by working side by side in a personal laptop while working office.

Indeed so far I do not have a lot of Bitcoin in private Bank, I have started to mine new bitcoin in 2016 then until now, and that too not too serious and had stopped for several time. Until I've forgotten the username and password account to re-dig Bitcoin on some Faucet sites.

But after lately I read a lot of things related to bitcoin. One of my referrals is the largest and most trusted Bitcoin website in Indonesia which is located at https://bitcoin.co.id.

One reference I read is about "Bitcoin VS Gold: Which is better?"

After reading that, right now I am really motivated to keep my free time digging bitcoin from my laptop.

What I can conclude is Bitcoin is basically a gold that is virtual or Digital but has many important aspects possessed by gold. The form itself can be like a pulse. Amazing, is not it?

What I can conclude from what I have read on the site is as follows:

Bitcoin has characteristics such as gold:

  1. Limited supply, of which there will be only 21 million Bitcoins scattered throughout the world;
  2. Not created by the Central Bank / government, but by a party not known to the original identity;
  3. Not manufactured or controlled by an individual, group or company;
    Impossible to be duplicated or forged;
  4. Be durable and not easily destroyed;
  5. Obtained by mined, but using the mining program and mathematical algorithms;
  6. Can be transacted worldwide;
  7. Transactions are irreversible, meaning that once Bitcoin is given to someone else's hand, the transaction can not be canceled unless the person is willing to send the Bitcoin back;
  8. Can be exchanged and traded with various currencies in the world.

The above characteristics prove that in addition to its digital form, Bitcoin is more or less similar to gold. But you need to know that there are some things that cause Bitcoin better than gold.

Right now I am trying to focus, and one of them is crypto mining on some sites including Steemit. And Steemit itself I just joined a few days, I still have to learn and read many other first and more experienced user in Steemit.

Therefore your experienced advice is the thing I am most waiting for ..

Sort:  

Congratulations @yd9rsg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!