Response

in #steemit6 years ago


Good Friday reminds us that even the most spiritual people encounter pain and suffering. Our choice is how to respond to it.

In the gospel stories of Jesus’ crucifixion, we are told he had moments of doubt “My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?” but in the end, he knew his experience was somehow for the good. “Father, into your hands I commend my spirit.” He chose to surrender and trust his crucifixion would have meaning.

Even during challenging times, I call forth the strength that comes from my divine identity. I draw on my inner wisdom and affirm all is in order, even though my human eyes can’t see it yet. I trust the life that animates my very being, and I feel the divine love of which I am a part.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

In life challenges brings out the best in us, and after every challenge there's a miracle awaiting you because after the test comes the money that is why its called testimony.

Still your boy, @royaltiesboss-eu

In life challenges brings out the best in us, and after every challenge there's a miracle awaiting you because after the test comes the money that is why its called testimony.

Still your boy, @royaltiesboss-eu

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.