A cult

in #steemit5 years ago

I am being targetted by a particular cult, by admission of one of its members:

I have no problem with the word fuck, it does not bother me. The reason you got flagged is because you insulted a member of our tribe, there are various communities on Steemit and we always support one another. Alchemage was doing just that, as was I by flagging your comments, we are all entitled to our opinions and our beliefs, to be honest it really is none of my business unless it involves one of my Tribe and in your case you have insulted 2 people that I have a lot of respect for. [Emphasis added] As I said above it is a shame things have worked out this way for you as there are so many supportive communities on here and that is what I love most about this platform. We each choose how we wish to interact with others at the end of the day.

This moron is unable to think outside of their 'tribe' (cult), and is willing to sacrifice my Steemit account because I have 'insulted' some of their friends.

Will I leave, then?

I have to wait 13 more weeks for my account to power down, and I don't see why I would give up this platform while my money is still in it.

I was about to write about another cult, as I am currently finishing reading a book about it. I would probably write about the concerned relatives, who probably only wanted the cult members out of the jungle, but without establishing an alternative communal lifestyle for them, so after returning to the U.S.A. the people would be back in the same nightmare they were trying to escape when they went to Guyana.

(There is a successful communal service called seva, that the people could engage in as an alternative to joining Jonestown, but the Peoples Temple researchers were too dumb to investigate it).

Why would I bother, though, to write any exhaustive article about religion, when I know that Steemit is full of its own cults that will probably immediately downvote it?

There was recently a series of other articles about the events, but this was probably what you would be able to learn from books anyway, without perhaps enumerating any social (communal) lessons you could learn from it.

There was another Steemian who alluded to the events somewhat jokingly in the title of the article, but did probably nothing but share their pictures from a tropical trip.

Fuck Steemit!

Sort:  

Well, society displays here too. shrug
I'm giving you some upvotes even though I don't know or care what this is all about.
But I cannot fix your rep on my own.

i am sending you healing energy and some love.. and a flag of course! Move on yogidarshan you are not upsetting anyone you are just making a fool of yourself.. if you want to stay here then be positive, find something else to do except criticise very special people..