You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit operating advice for newcomers and the generally 'not quite sure' Part 2

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

All excellent points @michelle.gent ! I read a lot of posts and note what others are doing with regards to spacing and photos. I love to read but appreciate a break in the text to absorb the info (and sometimes the pictures are entertaining).

I haven't watched that cat rustling video in awhile. It's a gem.

Sort:  

I always liked that video, one of my favourites too :)

It's hard work, sometimes, copying what others are doing without guidance. I thought this would help people to get the techniques to help them in their writing.

As you already know, writing takes practice, practice, and MORE practice. I definitely dreamed of being a writer when I was young. For a while I was writing on my various blogs but I love this format more because there is a higher probability of someone actually engaging in dialogue on a wide variety of topics.

The engaging and discussion part is my favourite too.

I don't even mind if someone criticises my work, I can usually pull something useful from criticism - except when the criticism extends only to: That was rubbish, I didn't like it at all!

LOL