Minnows Guide To Navigating This Era Of Poor Earning

in #steemit7 years ago

helper11.jpg

Hello Minnows

Hello minnows and my followers in general, I am sure you have noticed that steem price is down and that affected post earnings considerably. How have you been surviving in your blogging career with the poor earnings?

I want to let you know that you are not the only one affected. Even the whales and orca of the community are not spared. No one is enjoying this era I must tell you. However, it is good you are witnessing this part of steem blockchain blogging. Every minnow needs to know that all these scenario are possible. It will help everyone to be always prepared to any possibility.

Having said all these, we need to be practical now. How do you do when situations are like this? My suggestion is that this kind of time calls for smart blogging. What I mean by this is that this is not the time to churn out posts everyday. As a minnow, it may be the time to read alot of post especially those from the trending posts that are making a hit.

It is time to drop quality and engaging comments. These will get you more quality followership that will be of great benefit when you start churning out articles as things stablize. It is also time for you to understudy those quality posts that are trending to know the secret that makes them to trend.

Conclusion

I recommend that every minnow who considers this a good investment to go into the open market and buy as much cheap steem as he/she can afford, transfer to steemit account and possibly power up.

The cheap steem is an opportunity in its own way for minnows that want to grow inorganically via buying of steem and powering up. This is one of the easiest way to become a dolphin and exert greater influence in the community.

What do you think about this season? Drop a comment

Do not forget to upvote, resteem and follow @yourhelper....
yourhelpergif.gif

Sort:  

Yes that's right earning of us may be the number one to be afftected and at the same way this community will also be affected. I wish steem and other digital currency will come up from this problem

Thanks for following me I upgraded my upvote for you. aloha Al By the way great post as always

Followed..

upvoted you and ty for stopping by appreciate it! Aloha Al

Yes, it is unfortunate how the payouts have been going down lately.

That is a good strategy you suggest: engage more with others, to build your following. And don't post every single day.

I think it is still a very good to post regularly though, like every other day. Because when you engage with others, leave a genuine and meaningful comment, the author of that post will likely check out your profile. You want to come across as active, and for that you (also) need to write posts.

I think as minnows, we shouldn't focus on rewards at all in the beginning. Doesn't matter if steem is low or high. Focus on the long term. Engage, build a following, find your tribe. I'm sure rewards will come.

Steemit is not just about making money. It's about getting together with likeminded positive people. Contribute to the platform, share without expecting anything in return. And you will be rewarded for it at some point along the way, that is my firm belief.

I like to communicate and if me have something to say, then be sure to leave a comment. I also want to buy Steemit=))

I don t care to much about the $ amount that is shown under the posts. It s about the steem you earn and I m sure the price will climb again , So hold your steem , at least until the price has bounced back up.

Yes your right.. Maybe the next day steem price will come up.. The thing we must do now is to keep alive for the sake of this community and our carer in here

Wise words @yourhelper

I have never been in the prolific blogger category, but I think you are right in that it makes sense to aim for quality above quantity, and support good posts with good comments.

I'm aware it's a good time to buy some steem right now ^_^ I just would like to know how do you make it from Euros ;-)
armand.petit.pngDoes someone have a smart, easy process for that ?

I have noticed the dip and I haven't stopped blogging. I will keep posting no matter what Steem it doing the market. I get enagagement and followers if not rewards. I would suggest everyone to follow @yourhelper guidance and make maximum valuable contribution through comments.

"I recommend that every minnow who considers this a good investment to go into the open market and buy as much cheap steem as he/she can afford, transfer to steemit account and possibly power up."

^ Know how to buy Steem from crypto exchanges.

Have you bought some STEEM yourself recently? Thanks for the tip. I think I've bought some at the $2 price.

If we're taking this to the next level in blogging, then the ideal is still to post daily. I'm not quite there, yet.

You are are right in your own way...

And you're right that buying while steem is low is an investment opportunity that minnows can't afford to miss. :D

It's so rare when a whale cares about minnows, thanks a lot for that, I respect you !