@yourhelper Steemit Tips To Minnows

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

help5.jpg

Introduction

@yourhelper is here today to drop some tips required to make your steemit journey smoother. Some of you started this journey with me shortly before the hard fork 19 while some joined much later. The experience for the two groups is definitely going to be different.

However, I have come to realize that some of the issues faced by the minnows in the community has solutions. @yourhelper is here today to basically show you how you can navigate through these seeming obstacles to improve your steemit experience.

Some of you would have noticed that your voting power drains faster. This has made many to stop voting for people or at best reduce their voting frequency. You only have to do like ten upvotes in 24 hours before you notice that you have hit 80% of your voting power.

Use Friendly Platform

For all the minnows who has Steem power less than 500SP, there is nothing you can do about your voting power drainage. The best you can do is to use a platform that offers you what steemit platform offers to bigger minnows which is voting slider.



eSteem is an android app developed by @good-karma which you can use to blog. eSteem offers you the option to adjust your voting slider irrespective of your steem power!!! Just scroll down to the settings option of the app and set your voting(%) to any percentage you want. After that, you should be able to vote as many times as you want, without draining your voting power badly. This is achievable if you keep adjusting your votes downwards to accommodate more upvotes.

Chainbb is another platform newbies can you to blog which offers voting slider to every user irrespective of the user's steem power. Chainbb is more like a forum where you can make post to steem blockchain. The chainbb platform is still under development so I will advice you to log in with just posting keys.



Steem Power

This is a big issue because it has a lot of impact on steemit user experience. Most of the complaint from the minnow community is coming from issues that has to do with steem power. The steem power shows the stake every user command on the steem blockchain and thus determine the reward given to every user. The steem power affects the profitability of this platform so the more steem power you acquire, the more profitable the platform becomes.

animated divider 3.png

There are so many ways to acquire steem power. You can power up the steem you make from your posts. You can convert the SBDs you make from your posts to steem and eventually convert the steem to steem power.

You can convert steem to steem power via a process called power up. You can find this when you go to your wallet

enter image description here

Just click on power up after clicking on steem and that will power up your steem to steem power.

You can loan steem from other people to increase your steem power for the period of time you loaned it.

animated divider 6.png

Some individuals such as @neoxian do lend their steem power to people over a period of time at a cost. You can watch out for that and and see how you can get some for yourself.

@minnowbooster bot delegates steem power to people at an affordable cost. This is very easy to do. Just 4 steem can get you 100SP for a month. To benefit, send the 4 steem to @minnowbooster with 4 as the memo and you will get 100SP for a month. You can get more information on that by visiting their introductory page.

Conclusion

There may be other ways you have discovered through which you have improved your steemit experience, @yourhelper would be willing to hear about this. Other minnows in the community would also like to learn from you so as to apply it in their steemit journey.

Drop this using the comment box.

Resteem, upvote and follow @yourhelper.

yourhelpergif.gif

Sort:  

Apart from @minnowbooster I also use #minnowsupportproject and @randowhale to get some upvotes on my post. But still, my post which generated the highest revenue was all because of the support I got from @yourhelper :)

I am glad we helped ya.

Thanks for the much needed help for minnows like me...Also guiding your friend circle in real with joining into steemit helps alot...coz that guarantees you Their votes (although small at beginning) LOL...while @minnowsupport is being a saviour for every minnow with its continued support for a mere 0.002 Steem (not endorsing MinnowSupport). and Joining different communities on Discord app and being a regular replier to your followers comments Boosts you to the SUCCESS.

Thank you for writing this post. I am so confused about the steem power after being here for 13 days. Some people say to keep it above 80% and others say it does not matter if it is high or low when you are new.

Can you explain the difference to me and to the person I upvote if I upvote at 90% or at 60% or 40% or -0- (for example)?

Right now, my power is below 80% so I am commenting now without upvoting. But another person told me that is rude and that if I comment, I should also upvote. Well, should I upvote until I am down to zero if I happen to make a lot of comments on a given day?

I blew out my steem down to 40% right when I got here before I understood not to. I have been trying to get it back up ever since, but seem stuck on 70-80%. The problem for me is that I really DO like everything, so I feel bad not upvoting a lot.

Finally - I decided to resteem a lot of posts without upvoting to show support. Then I read a post not to do that as you will annoy people who read your feed. Do you have any input on that topic?

Thank you so much. I love it here and I want to do things right :)

I'm new and I'm confused too:)

You are very new! I have only been here 13 days, so I am old in comparison. Just keep showing up and posting and commenting with questions. That is my strategy :)

If you use android or ios, eSteem app will be useful to you. With it, you will have voting slider to adjust the value of vote you want to give.

I'm on a laptop - I don't know if I can use those.

Thank you for the post. This is all very new to me and I appreciate your take on this whole new world of Steemit that I stumbled into.

Welcome to steemit