You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Evil Room in My House

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Another delightful post from the awesome @gigafart. I have resteemed this even before having a good construct in mind for a comment. ^u^

I can say i am guilty also staying in that "evil room" or should i say "evil nook/corner". When i started to blog a week ago here in Steemit, i found myself glued infront of my laptop, studying about blogging and the intricacies of this platform in that dimly lit corner of my room. I do actually feel fatigued and unproductive after 2 hours. The worst thing is that i even eat lunch right there on that gloomy sinister corner. Man, talk about being chained on a nook. QnQ

Thanks for making me realize that i do have to move it move it.. Heh.. ;) First thing to do is to to not eat my lunch on that corner, it maybe a simple thing to others, but indeed that will break the monotonous tone of my daily grind. Hurray! :D I gotta say, the simplest things do really matter.

@w@

Sort:  

If you work from a laptop, you definitely have some options!

A few years ago, I used to go to McDonald's at like 5am. It'd be empty, and I'd get a booth to myself to chewed through some work, while I enjoyed a large coffee and the air conditioning.

Eventually I had to stop. I got in the habit of eating there, every visit!

Well have to buy a better battery coz it drains so fast when it's unplugged. Huhuhu.. :3

And i try to sway away from doing my online work in McDonald's or Starbucks because like what you have said, i tend to eat there every visit!
-_-

Maybe i'll do that once a week or so, just to break the cycle and to have a breath off fresh air and ideas. ;)