It's been a minute

in #steemit4 years ago

I'm pretty sure no one will read this or care but I'm back after not using this website since January of last year. I can't believe I started this website 2 years ago on January as well. I'm curious to see how much Steemit has changed or grown since I last left, although it doesn't seem like much has changed based on my 2 min experiencing this website before posting. I haven't really been keeping up or following anything crypto related ever since the big crash but I still believe in the power and growth of cryptocurrencies and blockchain in the future. I've been a hodler since day 1 and I don't think that will change though a lot has in my life.

This same time last year, I was home for winter break getting ready to go back to my final semester of college. I graduated university in May and then got a job shortly afterwards. I've been working, making some money and I'm now looking to get my feet wet in crypto again after waiting in the sidelines for the past 2 years. That or any other investment opportunities like stocks/bonds. If anyone reads this, feel free to drop some suggestions on what to look out for. I'm going to be taking my time with this site and learning more about crypto to see what the next big projects are.

I'm still bullish on ethereum and bitcoin but I'll admit; I have not been following the scene at all so the community could have been on fire and the blockchain dead but I would have never known. I was busy with school, friends, games, movies, TV... anything to avoid facing my losses on my iPhone. I'm ready to get back in though. I want to see what's out there now that could be game changing or revolutionary. It's exciting and I'm ecstatic to see what will come in the future. I think blockchain will be at the forefront of technology similar to the way the internet was so pivotal to our society and its thrilling to be a part of it. Finally, I'm just going to finish off this post by posting a picture of the future president of America.

Sort:  

Congratulations @yvvng! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!