The real reason I'm on steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I kind of stumbled into steemit a while ago and after being just an observer, I decided to join this awesome community.
Here my four main reasons for joining steemit:

  1. I believe steemit.com and all the other steem related sites are just the beginning of something really big (something facebook and co should be shaking of fear)
  2. I still only understand 3% of what this all is about and I'm really keen on learning more
  3. Whatever I'm doing here belongs to me and I can take it with me wherever I want.
  4. People here are awesome. There is this vibe of the free and open internet here that has been lost 10 years ago.

Probably I still mix up a lot and probably I'm still missing some of the big points, but hey you need to start somehow :). I would be happy to hear from you what you think and why are you here.

STEEMIT.png

Sort:  

you are right in thinking there is a lot of value. currently we give the most important and valuable part of our daily lives away every day to huge corporations that makes tons of money from it - our data. steemit and other platforms are working to give some of the value back to us, or in a way allow us to monetize our own data that is out there on the web. hopefully it keeps growing!

Thanks for your comment! That is exactly my feeling too!

welcome to the community

Cool! I follow you.