You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The FALL Of Potential Rewards. - Are We Doomed? - Here's Why You Should Stick Around!

in #steemit7 years ago

I love it when answers come to me through other peoples posts!

I had wondered about the payouts on posts decreasing. My first post to get any traction landed a $3 payout on its first day.
Just 5 days later it down to almost $2

I didn't have a clue that is was related to the value of steem and steem dollars. I had thought it was related to my vote power being close to 0%, so I stopped upvoting so much these last 2 days.

I can upvote again without worry =)

Sort:  

Payouts can also go down because the rewards pool is shrinking. It's usually a combination of the value of the currency and the size of the rewards pool. You can check your voting power by entering your user name here: https://steemnow.com/