Are you tracking the value of your Steemit Account?

in #steemit8 years ago

When I signed up I believe my account was worth approximately $7, now, the more I post or participate, it seems it is less. Is my writing so bad that I am doing a disservice to myself?

I guess I can keep updating this post to track fluctuation. How are others keeping track of individual account fluctuation?

I only noticed I could turn off upvote (on my phone exclusively) today. After learning it impeeded my earnings after about 7 posts.

Sort:  

the value of the steem has been going down this past week?
see: http://coinmarketcap.com/

that could be why you are seeing the "estimated value" of the account go down? :D

So what you are saying is it is not my votes or comments that are making me fall more and more by the day? Yet, also saying it could be cellphone grammer and spelling incompetancies?

No its just that the price of Steem is so low. It's only like 0.85 right now. I had $60 estimated value and I'm at $40 now. More seem is created everyday the steem price should rise with more users from what I understand.

I am tracking my steem power and yes this went up through all my activities (posting, commenting and voting). If I compare my current account against the USD it is falling because Steem is losing value faster against the USD as @doitvoluntarily. I use this opportunity to constantly buy new Steem Power.

So right now I should/could be buying low?