You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripple: The whore of Wall Street?

in #steemit6 years ago

@verto0912 Let's make it simple... I don't want to talk much about Stellar because I'm not familiar with the project, but what I can tell you is that as a crypto-die-hard fan I'm not comfortable with any crypto that helps banksters continue to rape us. I'm not comfortable with a fully premined cryptocurrency and when almost all the tokens are still in the possession of the company, which by definition centralizes the control of that crypto.

Sort:  

true that @zmzngrg, Ripple is a centralized token. Here's Charlie Lee saying just that on Twitter.

can't change the world overnight man. If the bankers get rich solving an actual problem for the rest of the world (i.e cheap and fast money transfers - costs a fortune to send money to my folks in Ukraine) then so be it.

@verto0912 Yes, unfortunately you're right about that.