STEEMINVITE | A simple guide to instantly invite/approve your friend into Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

DQmQWXH7A5Pf1z1S2rtVvtn2mRA42tgoyBwKV6L2CTyLSaZ.png

Logo created by @orcheva

Over the past few days, I've been seeing people complaining about the bandwidth of Steemit dropping to negative. Now when the bandwidth capacity of your account drops to 0, you do not have enough 'data' to execute any activity on the Steem blockchain. These activities include posting, commenting, upvoting, and any market transactions.

More STEEMPOWER = More Bandwidth

When you signup for an account, you need to be delegated/loan some STEEMPOWER from Steem Blockchain to start you off until you have accumulated enough STEEMPOWER through your payouts to be able to run the account yourself. Only then, the delegation/loan STEEMPOWER would be taken away.

What is bandwidth

Here is a brief explanation for those who are not sure what and why the 'bandwidth' apocalyse is happening.

You can use www.steemd.com/@yourID to check your bandwidth capacity.

bandwidth.jpg

Why is this bandwidth thing happening?

  • Like any other social media platform, u need servers to run, and these servers have a capacity. Knowing that there are many new users coming on Steemit, there is not enough to go around.
  • Steem-devs are doing something about it.

That means I can't post at all?

  • You can, but you are better luck in posting before 10pm GMT+8 (Malaysian time)
  • Reason being is because of US and UK traffic peaks around after 10pm GMT+8
  • When more users wake up and are conducting 'activities' on the Steem Blockchain. Bandwidths are being scarce.
  • Always power up to a decent 100 SP ASAP.

I can't predict how long would it take for this issue to be solve but I'm sure the Steemit team is working very hard to curb this issue


Now what does the bandwidth issue have to do with STEEMINVITE?

Well, over the past few days also, I've heard of many people who have signed up for their Steemit accounts and are waiting for their accounts to be approved. They have told me that they've waited for days for the account approval. The population of Steemit has been growing exponentially and because of being over-populated, there are not enough STEEMPOWER to be delegated to starters to kickstart their account.

Remember, you need STEEMPOWER to have bandwidth to start posting

The more STEEMPOWER you have, the more bandwidth you have. That means you cannot start an account if your account does not have any STEEMPOWER at all. That's where the delegation from your account is going to come in to help kickstart your friend's account.


Now, I'm going to walk you through the simple steps for using STEEMINVITE to invite your friends into Steemit. Allowing their accounts to be approved right after you've delegated the minimum requirement of 14.5SP into their accounts.


STEEMINVITE Tutorial

Step 1

  • Head on over to www.steeminvite.com

Step 2

p1.jpg

  • Click 'Log in using Steemconnect'

Step 3

p2.jpg

  • Log in using your 'Steem Account'
  • Do not add the '@'

Step 4

p3.jpg

  • Fill in your PRIVATE POSTING KEY.

Step 5

p4.jpg

  • Make sure you have minimum 0.100 STEEM (transaction fees) & 14.5 STEEMPOWER
  • The 'Invite someone now' button will not show if you have insufficient balance.

Step 6

p5.jpg

  • Fill in the label
  • The label is not your friend's account name.
  • The label is just an identifier for yourself.
  • The account name is created by the creator upon receiving this invite.

Step 7

p6.jpg

  • Your friend's email address that you want to invite.

Step 8

p7.jpg

  • You are welcome to change your email content text to whatever you want to.

Step 9

p8.jpg

  • This will be the email that you want to receive updates on the status from your invited friend.

Step 10

p9.jpg

  • Click 'Create Invitation' and you're done!

Your friend will receive an email with an 'invitation link' which he/she can click on to be directed to signup an account on Steemit. Once the delegated STEEMPOWER from your account is transfered, your friend's account will be approved. The whole process is pretty simple and the steps are easy to follow.

A shoutout to @pharesim for spending days creating this invite system just so that you can enjoy Steemit with your friends. Thank you so much to those who've contributed in building this system.

Now let's get that friend of yours into Steemit!!!


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

@zord189 Tried to claim free account but the CLAIM ACCOUNT button does not work, can someone please help

Wah so informative on both bandwidth and steeminvite. Learn many things in one post. You bagus!

Thank you! You more bagus!

Lookit me!! My bandwidth is back :)

I love your detailed step-by-step instructions here; make's it so simple to invite someone! Thanks @zord189 for all you do:)

!!!! Hahaha, bandwidth and VP is back?! :) Awesome possum!

No biggie!

Wow this is a detailed write up and explanation. Thanks for taking your time to elaborate and gave us a step-by-step guide @zord189 :)

You're welcome. Hope everyone don't have to wait so long and can join us :D

Sempoi lah Zord. I have few friends still waiting for weeks to get their account approved. Not sure this would work for somebody who has yet to get accepted but already registered. I'd it doesn't then I guess I would need them to re create another account, would you advise that? Weird thing is my buddy one after 3 weeks still not approved but my sister who registered few days ago got approved yesterday ha ha

Ahhh, when they received ur invite link, they will need to create a "New" account name. Probably the ones they registered would be taken already. You can try though and let me know how it goes

Very interesting! I know I heard so many new steemians having a rough time in the last week due to bandwidth issues.

I KNOWWWW.... I hope this issue would be solved soon.

This is really awesome and now we can help other users to join more easily.

Thanks @zord189 for sharing and many thanks to @pharesim for making this possible XD

Exactly! Ur welcome but the credit goes to @pharesim for creating this.

Thank you so much for your step by step instruction and guide. I am happy to note that more and more people are joining Steem. We are so lucky to have joined Steemit earlier. If I recalled correctly I received 8 steem for just joining Steemit.

Wow so nice! You are the early ones la! The pioneer!

This is so very interesting and another great service for Steemians. I'm not sure I would do all of this for someone unless it was a super good friend or family member. They would have to seriously produce. LOL
Also, as we were joking it would be great if we had a perk to use this service. Just a thought. :)
I love your step by step instructions, that is what always works best for me, so thank you so much for that! xx

Hehehe, yes yes! I agree with that 'perk' that we were talking bout :P I would also do it for a close friend or someone I know who will be committed. But u can always pull the delegation off. Ur welcome :)

Whoa, you got $85 on this one ... nice!! You are moving up fast @zord189. Maybe I need to go more technie and anime in my posts. Just kidding, I'd be plagiarizing for sure. LOL
I would love that perk for sure, otherwise forget it .. people can be lazy and not many like us. I am on here most days and posting at least 2 a day. Ugh. I'm wiped after almost 10 weeks. xx

Thank you.

ur welcome :)

Spot on @zord189 ... number of people ask me too ... cheers to you ..

Yay! Thanks

Thanks for such informative info @zord189! Will use this for future invites

Ur welcome :D

Oooo.....keeping this post for later read. Resteemed! Thanks @zord189. Durian bila?

Hahah! Eh! Durian ah, cannnn, next time hopefully won't be so spontaneous so you all can join also.

Thanks, this is very encouraging.

Oh this is good info! Thanks for the writeup @zord189!

Will this work if my friend has already tried once to join Steemit with the same email I send the invite to?

I like your post, I also always think how to be like you, help me to be like you because I'm still a beginner, thanks, best regards

oh wow, thank you

By the way, what do yo from my frend

Thank you very much @pinstory, @coloringisship & mega-zord 😂.

This information is the most sort after on Steemit this days. Thanks for this..

Ur welcome :)

whoaa... thnaks for this !!! and @pharesim for creating this invite system!!!! u both awesome laaaa

Thank you for sharing this @zord189

ur welcome :)

Nice helpful bit of information thanks @zord189 good to have another way of assisting friends.

Thanks! :) It's time to bring your friends in :D

What if my friend already signed in and it's waiting for the confirmation? will also work?

Dm-ed you :) Hope your friend can join us ASAP!

Very appreciated information, I didn't know that other people could be invited instantly.

Ah yes yes. Thx

This is good stuff bro

EY! Thanks bro :)

Wow, thanks for the detail article. It is most useful to me as a newbie to steemit. One upvote from me though is small. I I have also followed you. Appreciate you do the same @digitalmind
I have submited my 2nd article
https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@digitalmind/how-to-jump-start-in-steelmit-for-newbie-like-a-pro
Please do comment, thanks and cheers

Oh nice tutorial man. Keep the good post coming :)

Good explanation for Steemit bandwidth issue. Thanks for sharing @zord189.

But people are trying find the alternatives. Like I found two alternatives : https://steemit.com/steemit/@ccnew/best-alternative-to-steemit-earn-instant-cryptocurrency-or-relief-from-steemit-bandwidth-issue

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 37 (2/6/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Wow, I've been looking for this to have many of my friends approved. Very simple way to do it. I'm glad I have some steem power to support them. I have a question though: One of my friends has tried to create an account on steemit about 10 days ago and its still not approved or confirmed. Can I use the same email address he used to sign in for steemit? Or does he have to give me a new email account to invite him with steeminvite?

I should look up for this sooner @zord189. I always have problem to post due to not enough bandwith. thanks a lot for this. very clear steps and easy for me to understand. Cheers