You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should @steem undelegate to stop spammers?

in #steemitabuse6 years ago

I really hate the spam, and also the comments like 'nice post' - they dont add value at all and just clog the comments section - its getting worse and ive only been on here not even 2 months!

I LOVE the idea of being able to undelegate the SP from spammers - I see it as a priveledge to be on here in the first place, and if you abuse that then you shouldnt be able to use it!

I have wanted to stop the spam since I joined but it seems like such a big task!

Sort:  

...but it seems like such a big task!

That's almost an understatement! And you are so right, it is a privilege to be here so I hope we can make an impact on this spam.

I'm curious as I'm still a new user. When I reply to a comment on my own thread with a short "thank you," is that frowned upon? Should I just upvote the comment instead?
Another question, when you send sbd to someone that advertises strong upvotes and resteem service. But doesn't come through and do what's advertised. Is there a way to report this user for scamming? Also noticed comments from other users that are dealing with the same issue

I dont put 'thank you' on posts. It doesnt add anything to the post. If you like it and have nothing to say then yeah just upvoting is fine.

Yeah i agree steembottracker is the best place to go for bots. I get alot of messages about bots and just ignore them

@conradt I appreciate the input. I looked on steembottracker and found much better bots to promote with. But how am I to report this user for taking my money and running?

Thank you so much that you can make such a beautiful comment. Please you vote for me.

Replying to comments on your own post is entirely appropriate and highly encouraged, just make sure it is unique and thoughtful rather than literally copy/pasting the same thing.

The Steemit FAQ offers this Steemit Etiquette Guide which will answer most of your questions.

In general, I would avoid any bots that are not clearly reputable and instead https://steembottracker.com/ is a trusted source for promotional bots. I'm not sure if anyone deals with that sort of abuse, but you could ask in steem.chat here and they would probably know better.

Bro Thank you so much that you can make such a beautiful comment. Please you vote for me

Bro Bro Thank you so much that you can make such a beautiful comment. Please you vote for me