Balkan story challenge #steemitbalkan PART #17

in #steemitbalkan6 years ago (edited)

Rules of the challenge:
Continue the plot within 24 hours after you have been nominated.
Minimum 100 words.
At the end of the post nominate who will continue the plot.
Previous parts:
1st Part by @steembalkan
2nd Part by @spalatino
3rd Part by @svarozich
4th Part by @zija2022
5th Part by @gingergeorge
6th Part by @schkure
7th Part by @zen-art
8th Part by @exanime15
9th Part by @chr0nix
10th Part by @cubanolux
11th Part by @tom28
12th Part by @marin23
13th Part by @kanu1988
14th Part by @positivity420
15th Part by @tonac
16th Part by @awakentolife


Last paragraph from @awakentolife:

Why not I thought to myself? I might die in the next 20 seconds so why not go out after you kiss a beautiful girl, and the girl you love, first? Before she was able to say anything I let her go and jumped in front of the brute force Godzilla size looking robot and said?


wp2227847.jpg
Source



I will not let you kill us.“
As soon as I said that my head started throbbing. It was as though the red light behind my ears was trying to tell me something. I took notice of it and tried to play along.
With a single thought I flung the meteor into the air and into the giant robot's face. The sheer physical shock made the behemoth sway on his feet, and robotic parts started to fall off his arms and legs. The machine monstrosity was in complete disarray, and I took this chance to turn towards Jenny. Her face was white. She said “Yo-your face...”
“Never mind my face! RUN!!!” And I grabbed her hand and leapt away from the robot. I thought to myself “What’s wrong with my face?” but I immediately abandoned that train of thought, as I heard the robot reassembling himself behind us. I knew I needed to find something bigger than a space rock, but what?



I nominate @svashta to continue the story.

Sort:  

This is an amazing concept!

That is a pretty nice way to continue the story buddy. You did a great job continuing the story. Well done indeed. :)

Sorry for the short notice about nomination. I got the same short notice. lol :)

Haha, short notice wasn't the problem, on the other hand, hangover was :P