You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RANT ALERT: WHERE are the BALLS of STEEMIT?!!!?!!?!

I read this when you posted it, but because of where, and what I was up to at the time, couldn't comment. I'm glad I didn't because I came back and read the comments. Very enlightening because they seem to reflect exactly what you're talking about. As you know, my @steemit journey is full of fits and starts and as much as I'd like to spend more time here, it's not doable. I am very much in the same mind as you and @simplymike, but having administered and/or been involved in leadership positions in other communities, this sh*t is par for the course. Including a small proportion of folk who actually and consistently toe the line/follow the rules, diligently and daily.

Perhaps what I'm saying is two things: vent - it's good for the health. Second, pick your battles and part of that is the fabulous work you do with #steemitbloggers and now being recognised through the invitation to be part of the Minnow Council - what a great opportunity.

One of the challenges of self-regulated communities is that everyone thinks that they are right and that their way is the "high" way. Quality content for one is not for another. I remain astounded at the posts (of mine) that get the most votes. Often they're the ones I least expect to get traction. How should I deal with that? Tell them, "That was not my best, take your vote back?" LOL.

I think the principle of do no harm, and original content, i.e. the no plagiarism rules which are universal should be the levellers, and the challenge in that broad church, is that one man's meat is another man's poison. One has to learn how to distinguish between the two and not die in the process.

I am sure you will not just survive, but thrive. You have too much savvy and chutzpa to let this get you down!

Oh, and don't stop venting: it's good for the soul and the debate :D

Sort:  

hehehe thanks @fionasfavourites... don't think I wold ever be able to stop venting, haha - its just not me ;) as you know well. As for your perspective.... it is 200% the right attitude to have! Could not agree more!